How Do I...? Guides
Boolean Searching
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Sure, you can "get lucky" in database searching, but Boolean logic helps you find that "needle" in the "haystack" of information!
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Sure, you can "get lucky" in database searching, but Boolean logic helps you find that "needle" in the "haystack" of information!
Course Reserves
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
a how to guide on accessing e-reserves and print course reserves
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
a how to guide on accessing e-reserves and print course reserves
EBSCO Academic Search Complete Database
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Basic instructions on using EBSCO Academic Search Complete to locate scholarly articles
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Basic instructions on using EBSCO Academic Search Complete to locate scholarly articles
InterLibrary Loan
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Information and details about requesting Interlibrary Loans.
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Information and details about requesting Interlibrary Loans.
Library Catalog
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
FIND a title, an author, or browse subjects and then FIND OUT how to get it, transfer it between campuses, or maybe even read it online!
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
FIND a title, an author, or browse subjects and then FIND OUT how to get it, transfer it between campuses, or maybe even read it online!
Periodicals in the Library
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
How to see if the Library has a particular journal in the collection
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
How to see if the Library has a particular journal in the collection
PubMed Central Database
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Basic steps on using PubMed Central for finding scholarly articles
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Basic steps on using PubMed Central for finding scholarly articles
RMA Estatement Studies
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
This powerful database provides financial statements, key ratios, and industry norms for business sectors and geographical regions.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
This powerful database provides financial statements, key ratios, and industry norms for business sectors and geographical regions.
Textbooks in the Library
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
a how to guide to determine if the library has a course textbook
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
a how to guide to determine if the library has a course textbook
Topic Development
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Ideas for topics, how to narrow a topic, finding general and and detailed information, efficient searching with electronic tools, and citing your sources. THIS IS THE RESEARCH PROCESS AND YOU CAN MASTER IT!
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2012
Ideas for topics, how to narrow a topic, finding general and and detailed information, efficient searching with electronic tools, and citing your sources. THIS IS THE RESEARCH PROCESS AND YOU CAN MASTER IT!
Browse By Tag
Tags:
|
Browse By Subject
You may also Browse By Librarian
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Reference and Instruction Librarian Pierce College Fort Steilcoom Library, Cascade 400 253-964-6303 Send Email |
Description

