Last Updated: Nov 11, 2016
Reference materials help you find background information on a topic, and are a great place to begin your research.
This video will help you find books on the shelves that are organized by the Library of Congress classification system.
These databases help you find articles from newspapers, magazines, professional and trade publications, and scholarly journals.
This general reference collection contains 2,000 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts, plus thousands of maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, MAS Ultra contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines as well as biographies, primary source documents, reference books, and photos.
- Gale Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Features pro and con viewpoint articles, periodical articles, primary source documents, statistics, and multimedia.
- View a complete list of databases
- How do I find articles using library databases?
Websites need to be evaluated to make sure that they are academically appropriate. Proceed with caution!
- U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
A website with career information, statistics and wages compiled by the U.S. Government. Includes the Occupational Outlook Handbook
Sponsored by the U.S. Dept of Labor. Explore careers & search for jobs. Get information on salary & benefits, education & training, resumes & interviews. Military transition information and advice also included.
- Workforce Explorer
Career and labor market information specific to Washington state.
- How do I evaluate websites?
image from Microsoft Office images
These guides are designed for a specific course.
These links provide information to important questions.
Choose an option below for one-on-one help with a librarian.
- In Person
Fort Steilacoom reference desk: 8am-9pm M-Th, 8am-4pm Fri
Puyallup reference desk: 8am-9pm M-Th; 8am-3pm Fri
- By Phone
Fort Steilacoom: 253-964-6555
- Chat with a Librarian
Using our instant messaging service, 24/7!
- By email
Receive a response within one business day during normal business hours.