- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
Extensive collection of important full-text journals. Coverage includes: Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Anesthesiology, Dental Public Health, Endodontics, Forensic Odontology, General Dentistry, Geriatric Dentistry, Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology, Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontics, and Prosthodontics.
- Journal of Dentistry for Children
Journal of Dentistry for Children promotes the practice, education and research specifically related to the specialty of pediatric dentistry. It covers a wide range of topics related to the clinical care of children.
- Special Care in Dentistry
The journal contains scholarly articles focused on many kind of conditions that could impact dental health or treatment. Topics cover specific diseases such as AIDS, diabetes, Alzheimer's, etc., as well as treatment concerns for people of different ages, cultures, or abilities. Please note, this is an online subscription on one particular journal, not a database that includes many different publications.
- Journal of Periodontology
The Journal of Periodontology includes scholarly articles regarding diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of periodontal disease. Please note, this is an online subscription on one particular journal, not a database that includes many different publications.
- Journal of Clinical Periodontology
The official publication of the European Federation of Periodontology. Available in print at the Ft Steilacoom campus library.
- JAMA Network
JAMA is the most widely circulated medical journal in the world. The Network includes nine specialty journals on the future of medicine.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This comprehensive nursing & allied health research database provides full text for more than 770 journals, as well as books and evidenced-based care sheets.
- Family Health
This database includes articles important general medical journals such as The Lancet, The New England Journal of Medicine, and The Journal of Dentistry as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
- ProQuest Research Library: Health & Medicine
This subset of the ProQuest Research Library covers medical science, nursing, allied health, public health and pharmacology.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
This collection contains 80 consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets and health reference books on topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health.
- ProQuest Research Library
This database includes more than 4,730 titles - over 3,315 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers from a wide range of popular academic subjects.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals covering medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. No full-text articles.
- PubMed Central
A full-text portion of the overall PubMed (Medline) database, an index of articles from over 4,000 journals on health sciences, including medicine, veterinary science, dentistry, and nursing.
- Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- How do I find articles using library databases?
- View a complete list of databases