- Gale Virtual Reference Library
More than 90,000 reference articles from subject-specific encyclopedias across all major disciplines.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The OED, widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words from past to present.
- Salem Health
Authoritative reference articles covering general medicine, cancer, complementary and alternative medicine, genetics, infectious diseases and conditions, and psychology and mental health.
- Salem History
Authoritative reference articles covering American decades, great lives and events from history, and primary source documents.
- Salem Literature
Authoritative reference articles that features synopses from Masterplots and criticism from Critical Surveys of Long Fiction, Short Fiction, Poetry and Graphic Novels.
- Salem Science
Authoritative reference articles covering global warming, global resources, environmental issues, forensic science, and the solar system.
- DSM Premium
This database features the full-text of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) and American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines.
Reference articles, biographies and media from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
- CQ Researcher
In-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues,including health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
This general reference collection contains 2,000 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts, plus thousands of maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.
- Gale Biography In Context
Search for people by name, occupation and other criteria. Also includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals.
- Gale U.S. History In Context
Contains reference sources, primary documents and articles from academic journals covering U.S. history from pre-colonial times to the present.
- Gale World History In Context
Contains reference sources, primary documents and articles from academic journals featuring extensive coverage of world history from antiquity to the present.
- Gale Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Features pro and con viewpoint articles, periodical articles, primary source documents, statistics, and multimedia.
- African American Experience
This reference database covers the experiences of African Americans from their arrival in the Americas through to the present day, including history, biographies, literature, arts, music, popular culture, folklore, business, slavery, the struggle for civil rights, politics, sports, education, science, and other themes with overview essays on a variety of topics and peer-reviewed essays about complex questions.
- American History
This reference database investigates the people, events, and stories of our nation's evolution with overview essays on a variety of topics and peer-reviewed scholarly essays about complex quandries.
- Daily Life through History
This reference database is a cross-disciplinary resource for researching historical topics such as American food and cooking, celebrations, clothes, romance, work, religion, housing, language, and social customs.
- Pop Culture Universe
This reference database features overview essays on major events and trends in pop culture from the 1900s to the present and peer-reviewed essays that answer today's most complex questions.
- World at War: Understanding Conflict and Society
This reference database provides complete overviews of 27 wars, with timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts, figures, primary sources, and audiovisual content.
- World History: The Modern Era
This reference database covers the modern history of the world from 1500 to the present with authoritative entries on topics and peer-reviewed essays by accomplished scholars.
- American Indian Experience
This reference database provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America with overview essays on a variety of topics and peer-reviewed essays about complex questions.
- American Government
This reference database examines the foundations of our government and political system with overview essays on a variety of topics and peer-reviewed essays about complex questions.
- Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society
This reference database provides in-depth understanding of how society shapes and is shaped by controversy, providing authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on 200 of today's most important issues.
- Latino American Experience
This reference database explores the rich heritage and current culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Dominicans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic cultures in the United States with overview essays on a variety of topics and peer-reviewed essays about complex questions.
- World Geography: Understanding a Changing World
This reference database provides essential knowledge of the geographical, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world with overviews of each nation and the ability to make demographic comparisons between countries.
- World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras
This reference database covers early human history around the globe—from prehistoric times to the beginnings of the Renaissance with authoritative entries on topics and peer-reviewed essays by accomplished scholars.
- World Religions: Belief, Culture, and Controversy
This reference database provides authoritative overviews of more than 50 religions and entries on religion in every country, including statistics on the number of followers of various beliefs in the past, present, and projections for the future.