Last Updated: Jul 5, 2017
- Keyboarding Practice
This website provides “a series of 17 drills and 4 tests to help you improve your keyboarding technique and speed.”
- Sense-Lang: Keyboarding Tutorial
This website provides keyboarding lessons. You can select what type of keyboard you are using and what type of lessons you would like to do (random text, your own text, or BBC news topics). This site also provides keypad (10-key) tutorials, typing games, and tests.
This website provides keyboarding skill building games.
- Peter’s Online Typing Course
This website provides typing lessons and shows which fingers to use for each section of the keyboard.
- Keyboarding Links
This website provides links to keyboarding games, lessons, and quizzes.
- Typing Web
This website provides typing lessons and games. While on the “Typing Tutor” tab, click “Start Typing”. You can either create a free account, or click the red “X” on the top right to exit out of the “already have an account/don’t have an account” dialog box. Either way you’ll still be able to do the typing lessons and games.
- Mr. Kent 10-Key Tutor
This website provides lessons for 10 key skill building. Select from the drop down list what type of lesson you want and click “continue” for your lesson to start.
- Learn to Type Online: 10 key Number Pad Lessons
This website provides four lessons of the 10 key number pad. Easy to use, select a lesson & exercise, press start and type. The lessons explain where your fingers should be while typing.
- Medical Terminology Activities
This is a website “to help you learn commonly used prefixes, suffixes, and roots in human anatomy and physiology.” Provides many different exercises to test yourself with.
- Common Medical Terminology
This website is a searchable dictionary of common medical terminology prefixes, roots, and suffixes.
image from iStockphoto
- Getting Started with Office 2010
This website provides guides guides on the 2010 versions of Microsoft Office. Some of the guides open in PDF format. Select the Office product you'd like to learn more about from the menu on the left or select one one the "migration guides". The website also provides some free e-books to help you learn about the office products.
- Office 2013 Quick Start Guides
This website provides short official 2013 Microsoft Office guides. These guides are: Access, Excel, One Note, Outlook, Powerpoint, Project, Publisher, Visio, Word. These open in PDF documents and provide “useful tips, shortcuts, and screenshots to help you find your way around”. These guides do not provide all information on the software. For a more in depth guide, use the Microsoft Office Training Tutorials (Next link in the list).
- Microsoft Office 2013 Training Tutorials
This website provides tutorials on Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, Word, Access, Publisher, and more. You can browse through the tutorials on each application, or you can go into the application of which you need help with and do a keyword search.