Last Updated: Jul 5, 2017
- Best of the Best Business Websites
This website provides links to other free web resources. It provides a subject index on the main page.
- Business USA
This is an official government website about business. It provides information on starting businesses, growing a business, finances, exporting, hiring, resources for veterans, disaster assistance, health care and businesses, and taxes & credits. You can search the website by keyword, or you can enter your zip code to find close resources.
This website provides articles from the magazine. The topics that Entrepreneur covers are: startups, run & grow money, marketing, technology, and franchises. You can also ask business questions and watch videos.
This website provides articles on topics like getting a small business started, sales and marketing, finance, staffing, human resources, operations, technology, industries, other resources and experts. You can search the site by keyword, or you can browse around the site.
- Social Science Research Network
This website provides research articles to view. You can search by key terms, title terms, author, or you can click on “Journal or topic” link on the upper left side of the page. Some of the journals/topics that are provided are Accounting Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research & Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Information Systems & eBusiness Network, Legal Scholarship Network, and Management Research Network. Many articles are available for free.
- Marketing Today
This website provides information about marketing, internet marketing, trade show marketing/event marketing, research analysis & trends, marketing law resources, search engine marketing, and marketing tools. Marketing Today also has a newsletter of which you can subscribe to and a blog all about marketing.
- American Marketing Association
This website provides articles on different marketing topics. You can search by drop down topics, your own keywords, or you can browse through the dictionary of marketing terms they provide just below the search box (in the middle of the page).
- Know This: Small Business Marketing
This website provides marketing tutorials and more.
- Ratings & Criteria Center: Country Risk
This website provides information on different countries and their economic, political, and financial system risk. You are able to view reports on many different countries.
- BBC News
This website provides an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives. You are able to choose a country or territory within Africa, Americas, Asia-Pacific, Europe, Middle East, South Asia, or International Organizations.
- CIA: The World Factbook
This website provides information on different countries. You can select a country by clicking on the map or selecting a country under the drop down menu. You can then either select a more specific country, or you can select an area in which to look for information (for example: Economy).
- Doing Business
This website is provided by The World Bank. It provides economy data on different countries or different topics. For some countries, you can find subnational data (cities).
- World Trade Organization
This website provides information on global trade. You can find information about the WTO, news & events, or trade topics such as goods, services, dispute settlement, and trade monitoring.
- CNN Money: World Currencies
This website provides information about different world currencies. It also provides a currency converter. You can look at the currency rates by region, or you can look at international news on currency.
image from iStockphoto
This website provides information on selling online both locally and internationally. It provides topics on helping you get a website going to figuring out pricing, tariffs, shipping & licensing.
- eCommerce Info Center
This website provides information on ecommerce. You can search the website by key term, or search through the folders located on the left side of the page.
This website provides information on the law and different topics (like small businesses). It also is a place to find the location of lawyers that deal with specific issues (like bankruptcy, taxes, etc.).
This website provides information on business law. It provides different topics and resources to find information on business law.
- HG Legal Resources
This website provides links to other business law websites. Also provides state business portals, links to organizations related to business, and links to places to find articles.
- HR Guide
This website provides links to topics on business like selection/staffing, compensation, job analysis, law/legal, training and development, benefits, employee behavior problem, human resources, performance appraisal, on-line documents, on-line forms, labor, surveys, HRIS/HRMS, EEO, I/O Psychology, education programs, safety, test info; online.
This website provides information on different HR topics. Some of these topics include: compensation, benefits, HR administration, legal, recruitment, staffing management, technology, talent management, workplace culture, and training.
- Absolute HR
This website provides pre-written human resources policies and templates, as well as employment products and service.