Last Updated: Jun 10, 2013
- Roll Call
This website is “the source for news on Capitol Hill since 1955.” You can search politics, policy, influence, opinion, hill life, blogs, and classifieds. You can also search by keyword in the search box near the top of the page.
"C-SPAN is a private, non-profit company, created in 1979 by the cable television industry as a public service. Our mission is to provide public access to the political process."
- USA Spending
This website is an official website of the United States Government. It provides information on government spending. You can search the website by keyword, popular requests, news, summaries, trends, and data feeds.
- United States Elections Project
This website provides information on voter turnout, election administration, and redistricting.
- Open Congress
“OpenCongress brings together official government data with news coverage, blog posts, public comments, and more to give you the real story behind what's happening in Congress”. The site provides information on bills, senators, representatives, votes, issues, committees, and the money trail. The site also provides a way to write letters to US senators.
- Washington State Legislature
This website provides information about the Washington State Legislature, bills, agendas, laws and agency rules, history of the state legislature and much more. You can search the site by keyword or you can look through the topics on the left side of the screen.
This website provides information on facts that select politician’s state. The site rates what is said by varying degrees of true or false and provides articles explaining the fact. You can search by national or state topics, do keyword searches for articles, search by true or false statements (the Truth-O-Meter tm), or search by people. This site also tracks the promises that the president and the GOP has made and pundit statements.
- Project Vote Smart
This website provides information on different candidates and government officials. You can find information about candidates & officials’ voting records, biographical & contact information, issues positions, interest group ratings, public statements, and campaign finances.
- US Constitution
This site provides the Constitution of the United States of America and annotations. The site is maintained by Cornell University Law School.
image from Microsoft Office images
- US Department of State
This is the website for the US Department of State. It provides information about the State, policy issues, countries & regions, economics, energy, & environment, arms control & international security, civilian security & democracy, public diplomacy & public affairs, and assistance & development. You can search the DoS website by topic, speaker, publication, country, date, or keyword.
- United Nations
This is the United Nations website home page. It provides information about peace and security, development, human rights, humanitarian affairs, and international law. You can also look at information about the United Nations and the United Nations in the news.
- The White House
This website provides information about White House, issues, briefings, photos & videos, information on the administration, and the United States government.
- United States House of Representatives
This website provides information on the representatives, leadership committees, legislative activities, and explains about the House of Representatives. The site is searchable by keyword.
- United States Senate
This website provides information about the senators, committees, legislation & records, art & history, information for visitors. You can do a keyword search or use the drop down box to search for your senator.
- Republican National Committee
This website provides information and news about the Republican Party.
- Democratic National Committee
This website provides information about the Democratic Party, people, issues, and elections.
- Libertarian Party
This website provides information about the Libertarian Party, elections, issues, action, events, ways to contact them, and the party in different states.
- Green Party
This website provides information on the Green Party, what they believe in, how to contact them, election information, and news. From the main page you can conduct a keyword search.
- Constitution Party
This website provides information about the Constitution Party, their principles, how to get involved, news, how to contact them, and frequently asked questions. You can search the website by keyword at the top right of the page.