This is the "Home" page of the "Dental Hygiene Research Guide - Professional Associations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dental Hygiene Research Guide - Professional Associations  

Last Updated: May 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.pierce.ctc.edu/content.php?pid=459513 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dental Hygienist Professional Associations

  • Washington State Dental Hygienist’s Association
    The WSDHA provides information about the association, jobs, and resources. Members can find WSDHA Documents, newsletters, WA state laws, and information on advocacy.
  • American Dental Hygienists Association
    This is the website for the largest professional organization. As well as providing information about the association its self, it provides information for dental hygienists about membership, education/careers, advocacy, news, events, publications, and resources.
  • American Dental Association (ADA)
    The ADA is an association that provides information on oral health for dentists and their patients. This website provides information on the ADA, professional resources, public resources, education, careers, science, research, advocacy, news, and events.
  • Washington State Department of Health: Dental Hygienist
    This website provides information on dental hygienist and their applications/license applications or renewals. There is also a Listserv that provides information about dental professionals. You can also find information on fees and laws related to dental hygienist and the Department of Health.

Professional Dental Associations

  • American Dental Association (ADA)
    The ADA is an association that provides information on oral health for dentists and their patients. This website provides information on the ADA, professional resources, public resources, education, careers, science, research, advocacy, news, and events.
  • Washington State Dental Association (WSDA)
    This website provides information about the WSDA, membership, the Pacific Northwest Dental Conference (PNDC), the WSDA News Magazine, public information, government affairs.
  • National Dental Association (NDA)
    This website provides information about the NDA. It provides information for members including meetings, programs, and events. It also provides news about the NDA and the field of dentistry. The website also provides information on schools and information on the different areas of dental education.
 

Dental hygienist and patient

image from Microsoft images

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip