This is the "Home" page of the "EBSCO Academic Search Complete Database" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EBSCO Academic Search Complete Database  

Basic instructions on using EBSCO Academic Search Complete to locate scholarly articles
Last Updated: Nov 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.pierce.ctc.edu/EBSCOScholar Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Academic Search Complete Scholarly Articles

Finding Scholarly Journal Articles in EBSCO Academic Search Complete Database

Not sure what a scholarly or peer-reviewed article is?  See the page on Scholarly Journals for an explanation.

1) Start at the Pierce College Library Article Databases page.

2) Click on the EBSCOhost link at the top of the page on the left.

3) If you are off campus, fill in your ID number and last name when prompted.  Questions about off campus access? Click here for details.

4) Enter search terms and click the scholarly journals box as emphasized in yellow below.  Click the blue SEARCH box.

 

5) Click the full text box if you only want to see articles that are available in their entirety on your screen.  Not finding enough articles?  Uncheck the full text box to see summaries of articles the library should be able to order for you.

6) To read the article, click the PDF full text or HTML full text links as emphasized in yellow below.  To read a summary of the article first, click the title of the article.



7) These articles can be printed, emailed, saved, etc. by using the icons at the top of the article summary view.

Questions?  Please contact the library in person, or by phone, email or IM.  See our Ask a Librarian page for details.

 

EBSCO

Having trouble accessing the database from home?  See Log Into Library Databases from Off Campus for help!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip