How Do I...? Guides
Access Course Reserve Materials
by Kate Magner - last updated on Feb 8, 2011
a how to guide on accessing e-reserves and print course reserves
by Kate Magner - last updated on Feb 8, 2011
a how to guide on accessing e-reserves and print course reserves
Develop Topics and Research
by Sue Cole - last updated on May 9, 2011
Ideas for topics, how to narrow a topic, finding general and and detailed information, efficient searching with electronic tools, and citing your sources. THIS IS THE RESEARCH PROCESS AND YOU CAN MASTER IT!
by Sue Cole - last updated on May 9, 2011
Ideas for topics, how to narrow a topic, finding general and and detailed information, efficient searching with electronic tools, and citing your sources. THIS IS THE RESEARCH PROCESS AND YOU CAN MASTER IT!
Find Out What Periodicals the Library Has
by Kate Magner - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
How to see if the Library has a particular journal in the collection
by Kate Magner - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
How to see if the Library has a particular journal in the collection
Find Scholarly Articles in EBSCO Academic Search Complete
by Kate Magner, Emily Wood, Jennifer Rohan, Laurie Shuster - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
Basic instructions on using EBSCO Academic Search Complete to locate scholarly articles
by Kate Magner, Emily Wood, Jennifer Rohan, Laurie Shuster - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
Basic instructions on using EBSCO Academic Search Complete to locate scholarly articles
Find Scholarly Articles in ProQuest Research Library
by Kate Magner, Jennifer Rohan, Laurie Shuster, Emily Wood - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
Brief steps on locating scholarly articles in ProQuest.
by Kate Magner, Jennifer Rohan, Laurie Shuster, Emily Wood - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
Brief steps on locating scholarly articles in ProQuest.
Find Scholarly Articles in PubMed Central
by Kate Magner, Laurie Shuster - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Basic steps on using PubMed Central for finding scholarly articles
by Kate Magner, Laurie Shuster - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Basic steps on using PubMed Central for finding scholarly articles
Find the Full Text of an Article
by Kate Magner - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
Tips on finding the full text of an article found outside the databases
by Kate Magner - last updated on Jan 26, 2011
Tips on finding the full text of an article found outside the databases
Nursing Research Guide
by Christie Flynn - last updated on Dec 21, 2011
This research guide is designed to help nursing students find and evaluate library resources as well as those freely available on the web.
by Christie Flynn - last updated on Dec 21, 2011
This research guide is designed to help nursing students find and evaluate library resources as well as those freely available on the web.
Request Materials Through InterLibrary Loan
by Kate Magner, Emily Wood - last updated on Oct 24, 2011
Information and details about requesting Interlibrary Loans.
by Kate Magner, Emily Wood - last updated on Oct 24, 2011
Information and details about requesting Interlibrary Loans.
Search Databases with Boolean Logic
by Sue Cole - last updated on Mar 11, 2011
Sure, you can "get lucky" in database searching, but Boolean logic helps you find that "needle" in the "haystack" of information!
by Sue Cole - last updated on Mar 11, 2011
Sure, you can "get lucky" in database searching, but Boolean logic helps you find that "needle" in the "haystack" of information!
Search the Library's Online Catalog
by Sue Cole - last updated on Mar 10, 2011
FIND a title, an author, or browse subjects and then FIND OUT how to get it, transfer it between campuses, or maybe even read it online!
by Sue Cole - last updated on Mar 10, 2011
FIND a title, an author, or browse subjects and then FIND OUT how to get it, transfer it between campuses, or maybe even read it online!
See if the Library has my Textbook
by Kate Magner - last updated on Mar 28, 2011
a how to guide to determine if the library has a course textbook
by Kate Magner - last updated on Mar 28, 2011
a how to guide to determine if the library has a course textbook
Browse by Subject
You can also browse by
Librarian
- Anatomy & Physiology
- Anthropology
- Art
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Business Management
- College Success
- Criminal Justice
- Dental Hygiene
- Early Childhood Education
- Economics
- English
- English 101
- English 103
- English as a Second Language (ESL)
- GED
- Health Science
- High School Completion
- History
- How Do I...?
- Human Development
- Intensive English - International
- International Studies
- Math
- Nursing
- Nutrition
- PierceWorks
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Reading
- Social Service-Mental Health
- Veterinary Technology
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Description
Loading content... please wait

